The location access permission is a Visualfy Connect and Visualfy Places permission (on both Android and iOS).
It lets the Visualfy app access the device location. This permission lets you:
- Visualfy Connect: suggest places that are not accessible to Visualfy, so they can get the Visualfy solution. Here we explain how to do it.
- Visualfy Places: receive alerts from places adapted by Visualfy only when you are inside the building area. Here we explain more details and how to receive alerts by location.
REMEMBER: your phone’s GPS or location must be on for Visualfy to work properly.
Enable the permission #
When the Visualfy app needs the location permission, it shows a screen to enable it. The following video explains how to enable it for the different features:
Enable it from your phone’s “Settings” #
If you denied this permission before, you can enable it from:
- iOS: Settings -> Visualfy -> Location -> Always
- Android:
- Tap the “Receive alerts by location” switch of one of the buildings.
- Tap “Accept” in the message “To send you notifications only when you are in the place, the Visualfy app needs access to your location at all times, even when it is closed or not in use”.
- Tap “Accept” in the message “To enable this option, go to your phone settings and enable the location permission in the Visualfy app”.
- The app settings screen opens. Go to: App permissions -> Location -> Allow all the time
Another option is to go directly to: *Settings -> Apps -> Installed apps -> Visualfy -> App permissions -> Location -> Allow all the time*.